Can’t sleep, won’t sleep

I have recently given up smoking, one of life’s great guilty pleasures. This, coupled with the humid mugginess that has enveloped London over the last few nights, has meant a very serious bout of insomnia that I am struggling to overcome. I have tried Herbal Nytol, valium, lavendar baths, eye masks, ear plugs, going to bed super early and also disgustingly late.

This morning, I find myself barely functioning and fantasising about the idea of a good night’s sleep. These beautiful pictures, found on Flickr, are bringing me some reassurance that my bed can again be a place of calm and tranquility as opposed to frustration and rage!

Photos from top: (1) TLC, (2) unknown, (3) femme run, (4) unknown, (5) Ally Jade

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

